A page a day

Life on California's beautiful Central Coast

The fleet

I was running back home from Sands/Coal Oil Point on Friday morning when the fleet of trucks at the UCSB Day Care Center caught my eye. Now I don’t have kids, but this facility makes me think that the parents who drop their children off here are pretty lucky every time I pass it – the kids playing outside always seem 100 percent happy and they have lots of cool toys to amuse them while mom and dad are at work.

One example is their fleet of dump trucks and tractors, shown here. I have to say that this picture caused me quite a shock. I literally leaned over the electric fence – not realizing it was fully charged – to take the pic and got a huge jolt of electricity right to my heart/breastbone area. Ouch! Never fear UCSB, those plastic trucks are safe on their side of the fence.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

