A page a day

Life on California's beautiful Central Coast

Another birthday

Yikes. It seems like yesterday that I turned 30 and was Not Very Stoked about it. Saturday I’m turning 31.

I will say that I feel better about 31 than I did about 30. 30 was yucky. 31 is just yucky plus one (with 365 days to get used to the idea that I’m not in my 20’s anymore). Today at Whole Foods a woman in her 50’s called me ma’am. Repeatedly. It was awkward.

I’ve stepped up my running in 2010 and that’s been great for me. I have two demanding but fun jobs. Minnie the kitty is a wonderful addition to my life. I think I’m becoming a better cook. These are all positive things in my life right now.

It was really hard to lose my grandmother this year  but I feel her presence in my life every day. When I go to see my grandfather, I feel her there in the house with us. That makes everything easier.

I get to eat chocolate croissants with my parents, watch Lost with my boyfriend and see my brother often (never often enough). My life is good. Now, if we could just find a way to go travel again …

1 Comment»

  Liz wrote @

You make 31 look good. Happy birthday again. Life is good.


Leave a Reply

