A page a day

Life on California's beautiful Central Coast

Running above 9,000 feet

Yesterday I ran above our campsite in Telluride, on a National Forest Road that goes up to the ghost town of Alta.

I didn’t get quite all the way there, but I did make it about three miles up towards this jagged mountain outcrop shown here:

Matterhorn.

Matterhorn.

To get to the road I went on a trail through the forest, where I found a camp of hippies. They were very pleasant and told me I was “hard core.” I actually felt pretty hard core. When I came out on the Alta Road I saw their 1970-VW van. California vanity plate: “ISELBUZZ.”

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

