A page a day

Life on California's beautiful Central Coast

Delta, CO murals

I’ve had a thing for old fruit and vegetable labels for some time. My Grandfather Mitchell gave me a few neat ones when I was a teenager, and I’ve always had them framed in my houses and apartments. We saw a neat mural with a bunch of vintage Colorado ones in Delta, so we had to stop and take some photos. There are neat murals all through this town, and a funky old theatre too. The theatre reminded me of one we saw in Portland, OR last November.

Mural wall.

Mural wall.

Beware the rabid grizzly/cat/weasel.

Beware the rabid grizzly/cat/weasel.

Most scenic.

Most scenic.

Best color.

Best color.

Theatre.

Theatre.

Trail ride.

Trail ride.

At the water/power place.

At the water/power place.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

