A page a day

Life on California's beautiful Central Coast

Thoughts upon leaving ..

It feels great to be flying out tomorrow, but its difficult in many ways as well. I find it hard to leave my grandparents, who are wonderful people and have guided my life’s course in many ways. I’ll miss my favorite runs, my mom’s amazing cooking, and the great journalism feedback I get from my dad.

There’s been a lot of chatter about many people’s impressions that I’ve never left here before. In fact, one of the reasons I’ve stayed on the Central Coast is because of the large amount of travel I was able to do while very young. I’ve been almost everywhere we’ll be going on this trip, but it was a long time ago. I’m looking forward to revisiting so many places.

In parting, Santa Barbara, Santa Ynez, San Luis Obispo are truly gorgeous.  I love them all in different ways and for different reasons. Should we come back at our trip’s end, I’ll think very carefully about where to start the next chapter of my life.

Thank you for all the best wishes, most particularly my parents, Will and Abigail, Liz, Danielle and Lauren, the VJ folks, Peter Sklar and the Edhat dog, and so many others. See you down the road ..

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

